Stream Now: Heart Break by Lady Antebellum

Country star group Lady Antebellum will be releasing their newest release Heartbreak June 9th. It’s their first full album release since 2015.  In January 2017 the single “You Look Good” was released as the first single. Last week the track “This City” became the second single from the project.

 Click this link to stream now courtesy of NPR!

The track listing includes:

1. Heart Break

2. You Look Good

3. Some Else’s Heart

4. This City

5. Hurt

6.  Army


7.  Good Time To Be Alive

8. Think About You

9.  Big Love In A Small Town

10.  The Stars

11. Teenage Heart

12. Home

13. Famous

Top 5 albums/EPs Picks of the week

Top 5 albums released this week:

  • F.M.A. by Grace (Pop)

19 year old singer-songwriter Grace Sewell’s debut album (Forgive My Attitude) is a very good vocal display and follow up to last year’s hit single “You Don’t Own Me”

  • California by Blink-182 (Alt Rock)

The seventh album from this famous and polished band. “Bored To Death” was the first single from the release and the hit became their first number one single in over twelve years.

  • You In All The Wrong Ways by Sara Watkins (Folk, Bluegrass, Country)

This is Sara’s third solo release outside of the bank Nickel Creek.The album has a mature sound and great storytelling. This is front woman with something to say and the artistry to illustrate it.

  • Waking at Dawn by Roy Woods (Rap)

The debut for this OVO rapper is a complete vibe out album. “Gwan Big Up Urself” is a dancehall track that spotlights this artist’s genre diversity.

  • The Bride by Bat For Lashes (Art Pop, Electronica) 

This boundary pushing release from this English singer songwriter is a revelation. The album has cool sonic sounds, dark intrigue, and eerily striking lyrics.

Honorable mention: 
A Gorgeous Fortune by KAMAU

LeAnn Rimes inks new deal with RCA UK and teases new music

LeeAnn Rimes returns with a new single ‘The Story’, set to be released worldwide on Friday, June 24th. The track’s release will be followed by her 16th studio album.

“‘The Story’ is a song that resonates with me as WE are all a part of one collective, universal story. I fully embrace the journey I am on and have a deeper understanding of how every piece of my story serves a purpose in my evolution as a woman and an artist.This song is not only a love song but a song of self-acceptance and appreciation for life.” the Grammy winner states.

She’s been in the spotlight recently for private issues that have gone public. A result of that sensationalism and notoriety has been anxiety and stress. “I lost my mind in private. I’ve gone through a lot, every transition and every feeling that goes along with being a child star… I can see now why at 33 things happened the way they did and all of these lessons I’ve learned. But it was hell at times,” she explained to British newspaper The Sun

LeAnn looks to reemerge refreshed and ready to share new music with the world. Mark your calendars for June 24th.