Blood Orange brings ‘Negro Swan’ to Tiny Desk


Dev Hynes enlists Ian Isiah, spoken word artist Ashlee Haze, and more took over NPR’s Tiny Desk this week.

Set List 

Hines performed “Jewelry,” “Holy Will,” and “Dagenham Dream” from Negro Swan. Spoken word artist Ashlee Haze graced the famous NPR setup to perform the Freetown Soundtrack “By Ourselves.”


Devonté Hynes – Vocals, Guitar, Piano, Keyboards

Ashlee Haze – Spoken Word

Eva Tolkin – Vocals

Ian Isiah – Vocals

Jason Arce – Saxophone, Bass clarinet

Mikey Freedom Hart – Piano, Keyboard

Watch Below

SZA Drops Album of the Year with ‘Ctrl’

SZA hasn’t put out a full album release since the highly celebratedin 2014. Since then her fans have waited with anticipation for her newest album. During that time she’s spent her time writing for top musical acts, touring, and dropping several singles and videos. The wait is finally over. SZA’s Ctrl came out today and its as beautifully crafted as anything that has come out this year. The fourteen track album features TDE brother Kendrick Lamar, Travis Scott, James Fauntleroy, and Isiah Rashad.


Watch SZA talk about here creative process here:

Listen to the album here: