Blood Orange brings ‘Negro Swan’ to Tiny Desk


Dev Hynes enlists Ian Isiah, spoken word artist Ashlee Haze, and more took over NPR’s Tiny Desk this week.

Set List 

Hines performed “Jewelry,” “Holy Will,” and “Dagenham Dream” from Negro Swan. Spoken word artist Ashlee Haze graced the famous NPR setup to perform the Freetown Soundtrack “By Ourselves.”


Devonté Hynes – Vocals, Guitar, Piano, Keyboards

Ashlee Haze – Spoken Word

Eva Tolkin – Vocals

Ian Isiah – Vocals

Jason Arce – Saxophone, Bass clarinet

Mikey Freedom Hart – Piano, Keyboard

Watch Below